Goldilocks
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Main Area
FICTION SCI-FI LAM
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Main AreaFICTION SCI-FI LAMOn Shelf

More Details

Format
Book
Physical Desc
340 pages ; 22 cm.
Language
English

Notes

Description
A gripping science fiction thriller where five women task themselves with ensuring the survival of the human race; perfect for readers of The Martian, The Power, and Station Eleven. Despite increasing restrictions on the freedoms of women on Earth, Valerie Black is spearheading the first all-female mission to a planet in the Goldilocks Zone, where conditions are just right for human habitation. It's humanity's last hope for survival, and Naomi, Valerie's surrogate daughter and the ship's botanist, has been waiting her whole life for an opportunity like this - to step out of Valerie's shadow and really make a difference. But when things start going wrong on the ship, Naomi begins to suspect that someone on board is concealing a terrible secret - and realizes time for life on Earth may be running out faster than they feared . . .Goldilocks is The Handmaid's Tale meets The Martian - a bold and thought-provoking new high-concept thriller.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lam, L. (2020). Goldilocks . Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lam, Laura, 1988-. 2020. Goldilocks. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lam, Laura, 1988-. Goldilocks Orbit, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lam, Laura. Goldilocks Orbit, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.